Monday , 10 December 2018
Home / Pakistan / Pakistan Super League PSL 2017 Teams and Squad

Pakistan Super League PSL 2017 Teams and Squad


All arrangement has been finalized for the second edition of one of the largest national T20 tournament of Pakistan cricket history. It will almost a one month T20 format cricket tournament that will start on February 09, 2017 and will end with final on March 07, 2017 likely to be held in Lahore.

All arrangement has been finalized. The draft of the players has been already passed on October 19, 2016. This time, Pakistani Cricket Board has engaged a number of players as compared to the previous one. The intention behind this is that in the case of final in Lahore if any overseas players refuse to play in Pakistan then he will be replaced with other players from the team squad.

All matches will be held in two stadiums of UAE namely Sharjah Cricket Stadium and Dubai International Cricket Stadium. In the case of final and subject to the proper law and order and security situation, the end match will be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

If talk about the format and rules and regulations then same will be applicable as on apply in the case of the matches organized by the International Cricket Council.

Pakistan Super League PSL 2017 Teams

The number of teams remains same to those were in PSL 2016. The five teams in the second edition are:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

Islamabad United Players List

Sharjeel Khan
Misbah-ul-Haq (C)
Khalid Latif
Hussain Talat
Asif Ali
Shane Watson
Shadab Khan
Dwayne Smith
Zohaib Khan
Andre Russell
Sam Billings
Ben Duckett
Brad Haddin
Saeed Ajmal
Mohammad Irfan
Mohammad Sami
Samuel Badree
Rumman Raees
Amad Butt
Imran Khalid

Lahore Qalandars Players List

Saif Badar
Azhar Ali
Brendon McCullum (C)
Cameron Delport
Fakhar Zaman
Bilawal Bhatti
Anton Devcich
Usman Qadir
Dwayne Bravo
Sohail Tanvir
Aamer Yamin
Grant Elliott
Mohammad Rizwan
Umar Akmal
Ghulam Mudassar
Shaun Tait
Sunil Narine
Yasir Shah
Zafar Gohar
Mohammad Irfan



Karachi Kings Players List

Babar Azam
Khurram Manzoor
Shahzaib Hasan
Chris Gayle
Mahela Jayawardene
Shoaib Malik
Kashif Bhatti
Imad Wasim
Aammad Alam
Ryan McLaren
Kieron Pollard
Ravi Bopara
Kumar Sangakkara (C)
Saifullah Bangash
Mohammad Amir
Rahat Ali
Sohail Khan
Usama Mir
Abrar Ahmed
Abdul Ameer

Quetta Gladiators Players List

Ahmed Shehzad
Kevin Pietersen
Asad Shafiq
Saad Nasim
Rovman Powell
Anwar Ali
Umar Amin
Mohammad Nawaz
Luke Wright
David Willey
Carlos Brathwaite
Mohammad Nabi
Sarfraz Ahmed (C)
Bismillah Khan
Umar Gul
Tymal Mills
Zulfiqar Babar
Mir Hamza
Hasan Khan
Noor Wali

Peshawar Zalmi Players List

Mohammad Hafeez
Tamim Iqbal
Sohaib Maqsood
Iftikhar Ahmed
Alex Hales
Eoin Morgan
Khushdil Shah
Shahid Afridi
Darren Sammy (C)
Haris Sohail
Shakib Al Hasan
Kamran Akmal
Mohammad Shahzad
Mohammad Asghar
Junaid Khan
Wahab Riaz
Chris Jordan
Imran Khan
Hasan Ali

Irfan Khan

Now its time to enjoy the second edition of Pakistan Super League. Just wait for few days and then you will have the live coverage at PTV Sports, GEO Super, Ten Sports and even on YouTube as well.


Check Also

Prime Minister Imran Khan Top Style From His Cricket Career till as PM

Advertisement Former Cricket legend turn to politician in 1996, Imran Khan now become the Prime …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *